Skip to main content
Skip to main menu

Slideshow

Adjunct & Courtesy Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Number
Danna Baxley Assistant Professor
Carolyn Belcher Assistant Professor cbelcher@uga.edu
Lindsay Boring Associate Professor & Director, Joseph E. Jones Ecological Research Center at Ichauway lindsay.boring@jonesctr.org 229-734-4706 Ext. 224
Steven Brantley Associate Scientist, Jones Center at Ichauway steven.brantley@jonesctr.org 229-734-4706 Ext. 241
John Carroll Professor & Director, School of Natural resources, University of Nebraska-Lincoln jcarroll2@unl.edu 402-472-8368
Christopher Cleveland ccleve@uga.edu 706-542-9485
Mike Conner Assistant Professor & Scientist, Joseph E. Jones Ecological Research Center at Ichauway mike.conner@jonesctr.org 229-734-4706 Ext. 278
Ken Cordell Professor
Travis DeVault Associate Director, Savannah River Ecology Research Center travis.devault@uga.edu
Joseph DeVivo Instructor & National Park Service Inventory & Monitoring Deputy Chief for Science joe_devivo@nps.gov 970-267-2189
Mark Gregory Instructor
John Kilgo Assistant Professor & Research Wildlife Biologist, USDA Forest Service, Southern Research Station jkilgo@fs.fed.us 803-725-0561
Jack Lutz Assistant Professor & Principal and Forest Economist, the Forest Research Group jlutz@forestresearchgroup.com 207-605-0037
Steven McCutcheon Professor stevenmc@uga.edu
Steven "Kyle" McKay Assistant Professor & Researcher, US Army Corp of Engineers, Engineer Research & Development Center Kyle.McKay@usace.army.mil 601-415-7160
John Mctague Professor & Manager of Growth & Yield Research, Rainier mctague@uga.edu
Brooks Mendell Assistant Professor & President, FORISK Consulting bmendell@forisk.com 770-725-8447
Chelcy Miniat Assistant Professor & Project Leader, USDA Forest Service, Southern Research Station cfminiat@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 118
Quint Newcomer Assistant Professor & Director, Sustainability and Business Administration, Architectural Collaborative LLC 706-410-0978
James Peterson Associate Professor of Fisheries, Oregon State University Department of Fisheries & Wildlife & Assistant Leader - Fish, USGS Oregon Cooperative Fish & Wildlife research Unit jt.peterson@oregonstate.edu 541-737-1963
Neelam Poudyal Assistant Professor, University of Tennessee, Department of Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries npoudyal@utk.edu 865-974-8771
Olin Rhodes, Jr. Director, Savannah River Ecology Lab rhodes@srel.uga.edu 803-725-8191
John Schelhas Assistant Professor & Research Forester, USDA Forest Service, Southern Research Station jschelhas@fs.fed.us 334-727-8131
Laurence Schimleck Professor & Department Head, Oregon State University, College of Forestry, Wood Science & Engineering laurence.schimleck@oregonstate.edu 541-737-4224
Lora Smith Scientist, Jones Center at Ichauway lora.smith@jonesctr.org 229-734-4706 Ext. 280
Stephen Spear Assistant Research Scientist & Associate Conservation Scientist, The Orianne Society sspear@oriannesociety.org 706-353-7800
Tracey Tuberville Associate Research Scientist, Savannah River Ecology Lab tubervil@uga.edu 803-725-5757
Thomas Wigley Assistant Professor
Sarah Workman Public Service Associate sworkman@sref.info 706-542-9737
Xiaoyu Xu Assistant Research Scientist xiaoyuxu@uga.edu 803-725-7913

Support Warnell

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.